(Spanish) California AB 1825 / SB 1343 Employee 1 Hour

Course Overview

With the right information, you can have the productive, creative and supportive work environment that respects all people and their unique contributions. California has updated recent laws expanding these protections for members of the LGBTQ community and harassment in the workplace. This program by MindMeld Learning addresses those new laws in a documentary style format that is sure to engage while teaching the necessary laws so companies and employees can avoid harmful situations. Watch the course trailer to see the unique style of the video. 


Who Should Take This Course:

      • This course is designed for employees of a company in California. It is highly recommended for all business who have any number of employees to take this course. As a business owner in California, it is required to provide this training if your company has 5 or more employees. Check this too.

What to expect:

          • Insurance, and Legal professionals who specialize in providing Employment Practices Liability Insurance (EPLI) - up to 2 California CE and MCLE credits
          • Human Resource professionals seeking current and relevant training on California's Workplace Harassment, Discrimination and Retaliation prevention. Earn HRCI and SHRM credit.
          • You may retake the course until you pass with 70% or higher
          • You may take any course several times
          • If taking for Insurance CE credits, note you can only obtain credits from the 1 hour or the 2 hour, but not both

Course Details

                  • HRCI Credit (1)
                  • SHRM Credit (1)
                  • CA BAR MCLE Credit (1)
                  • CA DOI CE Credit (1)
                  • CA Dental Board (1)
                  • Course Duration: 60 Minutes
                  • 70% passing grade is required
                  • Instructor: Dean Rocco Esq.